Last few days of November

Can’t believe tomorrow is the 29th day of November. Less than a month until Christmas. It has been a fairly busy few days. Got my name row for the baby quilt pieced, made my peanut butter cup filling, peppermint patties filling and 2 flavors of cream center filling. Made 4 batches of caramel — 3 made into turtles (1 1/2 still to be coated with chocolate) and 1 batch is still in the pan and will be cut into pieces and either wrapped or coated in chocolate. My twin came over and we made 4 flavors of cake batter truffles, about 80 chocolate covered cherries, butterfinger bites and orange meltaways. I also have 1/2 a batch of marshmallow to cut into pieces and coat with chocolate. Tonight I will coat the 100+ turtles in chocolate. Not sure what I will work on next but the PB cups and cream centers take the longest. Need to get candy made so I can get back to sewing. Got several things that need to be done by Christmas or immediate afterward. Hope to get the rest of the candy made by the end of this next week so I can get those boxes that have to be shipped out in the mail early next week.

Having my sister here is both a pleasure and a PIA. She is pretty bossy and kind of a slob (not unlike me) but it ticks me off a little that she never seems to have her hands in the sink washing dishes or even picking up after herself.

Oh well, it really does help to have a second set of hands for some of the candy making.

Well, will close for now so I can get starting on getting those naked turtles covered up with Chocolate. Until the next time, Keep Calm, Keep Praying and Keep Quilting!

Leave a comment