It’s December 1st…..you know what that means…..Christmas is Right Around the Corner

I’m not ready, are you? I have several things bought, several more to buy or make and then comes the wrapping. But before the wrapping, I am finishing up my Christmas Chocolates and since I sending 5 boxes to MN, 1 to Missouri and 1 to Texas, need to finish up by the end of the weekend. I was going to mail everything on Monday, but with one of my Mom’s health care providers out with Covid, that means a daily trip out there (and sometimes 2 like yesterday) and I can’t forget that I have a Zoom Quilt Repair workshop on Monday afternoon. Candy:

Turtles Done, cake batter truffles Done, Peanut Butter Cups Done, Orange meltaways Done, Chocolate Covered Cherries Done, Butter Finger Bites Done, Caramel wrapped and coated Done. Almond Bark Done.

Left to do: Peppermint Patties, Raspberry and Strawberry Cream Centers and Coat Marshmallow.

I’m getting there, it is doable (as long as I do something each day). So, wish me luck because I have LOTS to get done before December 24. Until the next time, Keep Calm, Keep Praying and Keep Quilting.

Leave a comment