One week of January already gone…..

So hard to believe, where does time go? I got the “grow with me” baby quilt done for my great niece. Audrey is due next week. Here is the quilt I made for her and shipped to Wisconsin.

The colors in this just make me happy!

I have a jelly roll ready to start putting rows together for a red, white and blue quilt. That will be donated and when I finish that I will start working on the 16 community quilt tops that were sent to me earlier this week.

I need to finish the guild newsletter but am missing at least one piece, luckily, it always the same format and always fills a page, so I can go ahead and work around it. I try to have that email out late on Sunday or early on Monday. So, it may very well end up being early Monday morning before I get it sent.

I have had my first inquiry about quilt repair, actually it is a referral, have made contact but haven’t heard back from the customer and I may not, we will see.

Church is going to be via Zoom in the morning due to Covid and Covid concerns. I like zoom lots better than Facebook.

All is well, we are staying healthy, both of us have been vaccinated (2 doses) and now boosted.

Am going to try to get here more often to post, may do a webinar on here about doing a website, especially if I do really get into the quilt repair business.

In the meantime, Keep Calm, Keep Praying and Keep Quilting!

Leave a comment