When life hands you lemons…

Find your favorite lemonade recipe, or lemon cookie recipe OR cupcakes OR……

I have found myself today thinking about the state of the world, my home state, my hometown and wondering how I/We got where we are today. Two years ago, we had heard the word Coronavirus, but it hadn’t yet impacted our lives in any real sense, at least not in January of 2020. Then shut-downs, shelter in place, etc., crept into our lives and our vocabulary. When 2020 was over I think you could hear the “collective sigh”, not even in our wildest dreams thinking that 2021 might not be much better and let me tell you, 2022 isn’t off to a stellar start either.

I have finished 2 quilts since the last time I posted what I was working on. I will post pictures here soon. Promise. Until then, Keep Calm, Keep Praying and Kkkkkeeeeeeppppp Quilting!

Leave a comment